divider image

The Hands-on House Clubhouse is an open ended art and science exploration space filled with an ever-changing schedule of activities. It offers an array of interesting objects and materials, combined with challenges and ideas for investigation.

Spring 2017 Self-Guided Exploration

Drop-in anytime during the scheduled hours, free with museum admission

Kid City Café

Cook up some fun as you prepare, cook, and play at the Kid City Food Court.

Thursday, March 16, 23, & 30: 12pm-2:30pm
Friday, March 17, 24, & 31: 12pm-4:30pm
Saturday, March 18, 25, & April 1: 12pm-3:30pm
Sunday, March 19, 26, & April 2: 12pm-3:30pm

Color Lab

WatercolorGet "all mixed up" in our chemistry color lab.

Thursday, April 6, 13, 20, & 27: 12pm-2:30pm
Friday, April 7, 14, 21, & 28: 12pm-4:30pm
Saturday, April 8, 15, 22, & 29: 12pm-3:30pm
Sunday, April 23 & 30: 12pm-3:30pm

Kid City Circus

MarshmallowsStep right up and become part of the greatest show on earth as you explore circus science.

Thursday, May 4, 11, 18, 25 & June 1: 12pm-2:30pm
Friday, May 5, 12, 19, 26 & June 2: 12pm-4:30pm
Saturday, May 6, 13, 20, 27 & June 3: 12pm-3:30pm
Sunday, May 7, 14, 28 & June 4: 12pm-3:30pm