divider image

Experiment, Express, Explore! Extend the fun and learning during our drop-in programs. Participation is free with regular admission to Hands-on House. All programs are designed for adults and children to experience together. Drop in anytime during the scheduled time. No pre-registration required.
Ages: 2-10 years with adult
Cost: Free with regular admission to Hands-on House

Reindeer Round-Up

Meet Rudolph and his relatives who call the top of the world home. No elf experience is necessary to become a part of the "team" that takes care of Santa's reindeer.

Tuesday, December 2: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, December 9: 11am-2pm
Saturday, December 13: 12pm-4pm
Sunday, December 14: 12pm-4pm
Thursday, December 18: 11am-2pm
Friday, December 19: 4pm-7pm
Sunday, December 21: 12pm-4pm

Penguin Pete

Join Penguin Pete and his pals for some frigid fun.

Wednesday, January 7: 11am-2pm
Friday, January 16: 11am-2pm
Wednesday, February 4: 11am-2pm
Thursday, February 5: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, February 10: 11am-2pm

Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?

Jump into the pages of a favorite fairy tale as you help the three little pigs build their homes of straw, sticks and wood before the not-too-scary Big Bad Wolf tries to knock them down.

Tuesday, January 27: 11am-2pm
Friday February 6: 11am-2pm
Thursday, February 19: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, March 3: 11am-2pm
Wednesday, March 18: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, March 31: 11am-2pm

Barnyard Buddies

Get in the "moo-ed" for a day of fun down on the farm. 

Wednesday, January 21: 11am-2pm
Thursday, January 22: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, February 24: 11am-2pm
Thursday, March 12: 11am-2pm
Friday March 13: 11am-2pm

Clowning Around

Floppy shoes? Red noses? Big silly hats? The clowns must be in town. Take one home with you in this make it, take it workshop.

Saturday, January 17: 2pm-4pm
Sunday, January 25: 2pm-4pm
Friday, February 20: 5pm-7pm
Saturday, February 21: 2pm-4pm
Sunday, March 15: 2pm-4pm
Saturday, March 21: 2pm-4pm

Where Do You Hide a Dinosaur?

Learn how to become a "fossil finder" when you play hide and seek with a dinosaur.

Friday, January 23: 5pm-7pm
Saturday, January 31: 2pm-4pm
Sunday, February 15: 2pm-4pm
Saturday, February 28: 2pm-4pm
Friday, March 27: 5pm-7pm