divider image

Story Stretchers

For ages 2-6 with an adult
Included with regular admission to Hands-on House
Free for members

Listen to a story and enjoy open-ended play in the Clubhouse.

To make sure that every attendee has a great experience, please have one adult attending for every four children. Younger and older siblings are welcome. Because space is limited, pre-registration is strongly recommended.
Call 717-569-5437.

If You Give a Mouse A Cookie

By Felicia Bond
Discover the consequences of giving a cookie to an energetic mouse who through the course of the day runs his young host ragged.

Tuesday, February 6
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, February 7
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Valentine Bears

By Eve Bunting
Have a "beary" good time as you celebrate Valentine's Day with Mr. and Mrs. Bear.

Tuesday, February 13
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, February 14
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

By Eric Carle
The VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR is waiting for big changes. What can they be? Join us to find out.

Tuesday, February 20
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, February 21
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Curious George and the Pizza

By Margret and H.A. Rey
Are you ready for an adventure? You're sure to go bananas as you monkey around with Curious George.

Tuesday, February 27
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, February 28
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse

By Leo Lionni
Join us to find out what happens when Willy the Wind-Up Mouse and Alexander, a real mouse, become friends.

Tuesday, March 6
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, March 7
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Digger, Dozer, Dumper

By Hope Vestergaard
Trucks as far as the eye can see. Which truck would you like to be?

Tuesday, March 13
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, March 14
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Just a Little Bit

By Ann Tompert
Discover the science secret of making a seesaw go up and down when some animals get together to play.

Tuesday, March 20
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, March 21
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed

By Eileen Christelow
Motion + Commotion = Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed!

Tuesday, March 27
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, March 28
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm