divider image

Story Stretchers

For ages 2-6 with an adult
Included with regular admission to Hands-on House
Free for members

Listen to a story and enjoy open-ended play in the Clubhouse.

To make sure that every attendee has a great experience, please have one adult attending for every four children. Younger and older siblings are welcome. Because space is limited, pre-registration is strongly recommended. To register, call 717-569-5437.

October 2018

One Windy Wednesday

By Phyllis Root
Rise and shine as we head down to the farm for some "blustery day play".

Tuesday, Oct 2
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 3
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Fall is Not Easy

By Marty Kelley
Discover why autumn is the hardest season of all, as we investigate a tree's struggle to get his fall colors right.

Tuesday, Oct 9
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 10
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Barnyard Banter

By Denise Fleming
Join us for an early morning game of hide and seek with goose and his barnyard buddies.

Tuesday, Oct 16
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 17
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

The Apple Pie Tree

By Zoe Hall
Follow a recipe of fun that turns an "Apple Pie Tree" into an apple pie.

Tuesday, Oct 23
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 24
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Scardey-Cat, Splat!

By Rob Scotton
Go on an adventure with Splat as he tries to make himself the scariest Halloween cat in his class.

Tuesday, Oct 30
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 31
9:30 am–10:15 pm
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm