divider image

Story Stretchers

For ages 2-6 with an adult
Included with regular admission to Hands-on House
Free for members

Listen to a story and enjoy open-ended play in the Clubhouse.

To make sure that every attendee has a great experience, please have one adult attending for every four children. Younger and older siblings are welcome. Because space is limited, pre-registration is strongly recommended.
Call 717-569-5437.

Corduroy's Halloween

Corduroy's HalloweenBy B.G. Hennessy
It's trick-or-treat time for everyone's favorite bear, Corduroy! He has a pumpkin patch of fun waiting for you.

Tuesday, October 24
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Wednesday, October 25
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

 

Block City

Block CityBy Robert Stevenson
What do you like to build with your blocks? Put your imagination to work as we discover what a boy decides to build.

Tuesday, October 31
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, November 1
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Tool School

Tool Schoolby Joan Holub
Meet five little tools who love to learn, with big ideas and energy to burn.

Tuesday, November 7
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, November 8
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Building A House

Building a HouseBy Byron Barton
Hard hat fun is on the work order for today when Hands-on House carpenters construct a house from start to finish.

Tuesday, November 14
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, November 15
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Iggy Peck, Architect

Iggy Peck, ArchitectBy Andrea Beaty
Come see the fabulous creations Iggy Peck, Architect, has created from some wild and wacky building materials.

Tuesday, November 21
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, November 22
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm

Little ExcavatorLittle Excavator

By Anna Dewdney
Dig! Dig! Dig! Little Excavator needs your help. Excavate, operate, and create at the Hands-on House construction site.

Tuesday, November 28
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm
Wednesday, November 29
11:30 am–12:15 pm
1:30 pm–2:15 pm