divider image

STEAM Explorers

Curiosity, creativity, and discovery will take children, accompanied by an adult on an ed-venture in The Clubhouse, where learning and fun go hand-in-hand as we explore STEAM: Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math. These programs are designed for families with children ages 3-6 years old accompanied by an adult. One adult is required for every two children attending. Please do not bring any younger or older children. Pre-registration is strongly recommended as space is limited, call 717-569-5437. Free with regular admission to Hands-on House.

HOH Pizza Shop

Use playdough to create your own personal pan pizza to slice and share with HOH friends as math and fun go hand-in hand.

Thursday, March 30
11:30am to 12:00pm

Friday, March 31
11:30am to 12:00pm

Spring 2017

Rainbow Magic

Rainbow MagicWhere do all the colors in a rainbow come from? Experiment with light and water to find out.

Thursday, April 6: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 7: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 20: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 21: 11:30am to 12:00pm

Mix It!

Eye DropperArt and science combine to give young scientists the opportunity to experiment with baking soda and vinegar to create not only chemical reactions but colorful "artwork!"

Thursday, April 13: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 14: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 27: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 28: 11:30am to 12:00pm

Clowning Around

ClownFloppy shoes? Red noses? Big Silly hats? The clowns are in town and waiting for you to join them as the investigate balloons of all shapes and sizes.

Thursday, May 11: 11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 12:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 25:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 26:
11:30am to 12:00pm

Hocus Focus

Hocus FocusFocus on fun as you determine whether the "eye-mazing" tricks performed at the circus are science or magic.

Thursday, May 4:11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 5:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 18:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 19:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, June 1:
11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 2:
11:30am to 12:00pm