divider image

Story Stretchers

Story Stretchers are the museum's open-ended, story-based programs with follow-up Clubhouse activities. These programs are designed for families with children ages 2-5 years old accompanied by an adult. One adult is required for every four children attending. Younger and older children are welcome to attend along with the 2-5 year olds. Pre-registration is strongly recommended as space is limited, call 717-569-5437. Free with regular admission to Hands-on House.

Secret Pizza Party

By Adam Rubin
Can you keep a secret? We are throwing a secret pizza party for a raccoon and you're invited.

Tuesday, March 28
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, March 29
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Spring 2017

The Day the Crayons Quit

By Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers
Crayons have feelings too and Duncan's crayons have had enough. They QUIT! What's poor Duncan to do? Join us to find out.

The Day The Crayons QuitTuesday, April 4
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, April 5
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Tuesday, April 18
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, April 19
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Mouse Paint

By Ellen Stoll Walsh
Three white mice explore the world of color when they find jars of red, blue and yellow paint. Come discover some amazing things with them – things like green...and orange...and purple.

Mouse PaintTuesday, April 11
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, April 12
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Tuesday, April 25
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, April 26
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Paddington at the Circus

By Michael Bond
Always willing to lend a "paw" the show must go on-—and it does thanks to a surprise performance by Paddington Bear.

Paddington At The CircusTuesday, May 2
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, May 3
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Tuesday, May 16
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, May 17
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Tuesday, May 30
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, May 31
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Olivia Saves the Circus

By Ian Falconer
Step into the ring with Olivia, the ultimate performer - with the ultimate imagination as she remembers her trip to the circus.

Olivia Saves the CircusTuesday, May 9
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, May 10
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Tuesday, May 23
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm

Wednesday, May 24
11:30am to 12:15pm
1:30pm to 2:15pm