Explore STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) in our Clubhouse. Come back often to experience the Clubhouse’s ever-changing schedule of activities, and sign up for Story Stretchers!

July
/
August
Story Stretchers Logo
FOR AGES 2-6 WITH AN ADULT
Included with admission to Hands-on House
Free for members
Listen to a story and enjoy open-ended play in the Clubhouse! To make sure that every participant has a great experience, please have one adult attending for every four children. Younger and older siblings are welcome. Space is limited, so pre-registration is required!
Prehistoric Pinkerton
By Steven Kellog

No bones about it, you’re in for a treat when Pinkerton introduces you to some of his prehistoric pals.

Tuesday, July 2
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Wednesday, July 3
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Oh Can You Say Di-no-saur?
By Bonnie Worth

I’m the Cat in the Hat (you have met me before). Today I will speak of the great dinosaurs.

Tuesday, July 23
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Wednesday, July 24
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Self Guided
Included with admission to Hands-on House
Free for members
Enjoy themed hands-on STEAM activities at your own pace. Drop-in anytime during the scheduled hours.
Jurassic Jungle

Take a step back in time and examine the amazing creatures that roamed the earth.

Tuesday, July 2
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 5
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 6
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 9
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 11
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 12
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 13
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 16
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 18
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 19
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 20
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 23
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 25
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 26
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 27
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, July 30
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Included with admission to Hands-on House
Free for members
The Clubhouse Art Studio is stocked with a variety of collage materials, recycled containers and creative craft supplies just waiting for young artists and their families to design and create art together. This summer art series gives children the opportunity to practice the process of art, rather than the product. Space is limited, pre-registration is strongly recommended.
The Clubhouse Art Studio

The Clubhouse Art Studio runs in 30 minute sessions, from 10am-3pm. Space is limited, please register below.

Monday, July 1
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, July 22
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Coming Soon

The Clubhouse will be Closed in September for renovation.