Explore STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) in our Clubhouse. Come back often to experience the Clubhouse’s ever-changing schedule of activities, and sign up for Story Stretchers!

March
/
April
Story Stretchers Logo
FOR AGES 2-6 WITH AN ADULT
Included with admission to Hands-on House
Free for members
Listen to a story and enjoy open-ended play in the Clubhouse! To make sure that every participant has a great experience, please have one adult attending for every four children. Younger and older siblings are welcome. Space is limited, so pre-registration is required!
Clifford the BIG RED DOG
By Norman Birdwell

How did Clifford get so big? Emily Elizabeth knows the secret. Do you?

Tuesday, March 5
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Wednesday, March 6
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Mouse Paint
By Ellen Stoll Walsh

Discover how three white mice use “mouse paint” to turn red, blue and yellow into green, purple and orange.

Tuesday, March 12
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Wednesday, March 13
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Mix it up!
By Herve Tullet

Magic and fun await as you mix and splatter colors with nothing more than a touch of your finger.

Tuesday, March 19
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Wednesday, March 20
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Monsters Love Colors
By Mike Austin

What color is SUPER tropical MEGA monster RAINBOW swirl with Raspberry on TOP?

Tuesday, March 26
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Wednesday, March 27
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Self Guided
Included with admission to Hands-on House
Free for members
Enjoy themed hands-on STEAM activities at your own pace. Drop-in anytime during the scheduled hours.
Let’s Pretend!

Create, play and imagine. Learning and fun rolled into one!

Friday, March 1
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 2
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Color Lab

Get “all mixed up” in our chemistry color lab!

Thursday, March 7
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, March 8
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 9
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 14
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, March 15
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 16
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 21
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, March 22
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 23
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 28
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, March 29
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 30
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Coming Soon

Block Builders in May!